The Nets Are Scorching

Game 78 Recap: Celtics 106 – Nets 104

Hey, at least it wasn’t a blow out right?  I am glad to see the Nets still out there playing hard, I am 100% against tanking.  Here are my thoughts of the game in a nice and neat bulleted format.

  • So Rajon Rondo played…I think that whole sprained ankle on Friday was just a ruse.  Rondo killed us on a night the other big 2 only combined for 22 points.  31 points, 9 rebounds, and 5 assists.  Where was Devon?
  • Yi.  Another DNP, really?  I can understand if he isn’t healthy enough to play, but we need to see what he is about before the draft.  There are a lot of strong 4s in the draft, but I would like that know how Yi is, and where we are at, before we take a 4.  It is just not smart to sit him again and again…and again.  Especially since the games are kinda worthless.  I’d like to see Yi get Boone’s minutes…he’s pretty much worthless in my opinion.
  • I was against him on the team in the beginning, but Keyon Dooling has been growing on me all year.  I just love how he plays on the offensive end…also holding Ray Allen to 12 points is pretty solid too.
  • Vince Carter wants all this Demar DeRozan talk to stop now!  A lot of Nets fan have expressed their love for DeRozan, and many mocks have the Nets grabbing him.  VC would like to inform everyone that he can still play.  33 points, 12 boards, and 5 assists.  That’s a line right there!
  • Our offense was great all night, especially in the first quarter where we scored 31 points.  Devon and Brook were running the pick and roll beautifully, the ball was getting swung, and guys were hitting shots.  6 guys in double figures and 104 points against the C’s thats pretty solid.
  • Boy I miss Eddie House.  Eddie did what Eddie does, 15 points, no rebounds.  He just hits shots.

All in all, it was a solid performance (heck we had two decent looks the first to tie, and the second to win), I would have liked to seen better defense (especially on Rondo) but those are the breaks, and that is why we aren’t a team that will be in the playoffs.  Stay tuned, later today, I am going to break down that final possesion.

April 9, 2009 - Posted by | Analysis, Game Recaps

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

